Network News

Latest

Towards a Net Zero Energy in Buildings. Policies, regulations, finance mechanisms, and business models, Thursday 1 April 2021, 12.00 CET-14.00 GST

The European Union Delegation to the State of Kuwait, the EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and the Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research (KISR) are organising a series of two virtual workshops on the net-zero energy buildings concepts. The focus on the first virtual workshop is on policies, regulations, finance mechanisms, and business models.

Read More

Online Conference: Innovative Cities in the context of Climate Change: Risk Management in Water and Energy Supply, Monday 5 April 2021,10.00-13.00 CET / 12.00 - 15.00 GST

EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and the Environmental Center for Arab Towns (ECAT) are organising the online conference Innovative Cities in the context of Climate Change: Risk Management in Water and Energy Supply. The online conference will be held virtually on Monday 5 April 2021 at 10.00 CET / 12.00 GST with a duration of three hours. 

Read More

Successful Implementation of Renewables Energies Projects in Kuwait, GCC and the EU, Wednesday 7 April 2021, 13.00 CET

Renewables are one of the solutions that the region can benefit from shifting its energy mix to clean energy. Indeed, the whole area is blessed with substantial solar and wind resources that can be harnessed and developed.

Read More

Towards a Net Zero Energy in Buildings. Design, concepts, and technologies, Thursday 8 April 2021, 12.00 CET - 14.00 GST

The European Union Delegation to the State of Kuwait, the EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and the Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research (KISR) are organising a series of two virtual workshops on the net-zero energy buildings concepts. The focus on the second virtual workshop is on design, concepts, and technologies. 

Read More

Research Outcome Seminar: Hydrogen, the energy carrier of the future, Tuesday 25 May 2021, 12.00 CET / 13.00 Qatar Time /14.00 GST

Governments worldwide realize that clean hydrogen, which can be produced from renewable electricity or hydrocarbons with CCS, will play an indispensable role in reaching the Paris agreement's goals.

Read More

Training Seminars 'Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency as key drivers for Energy Transitions' - Part IΙ - Day 2: Smart Technologies and Digitalization, Wednesday 31 March 2021, 11.00 - 14.00 CET/13.00 - 16.00 GST

The training workshop will be held in 2 weeks (3 days/week). Part ΙΙ: Energy Efficiency, Smart Technologies & Digitalization consists of 2 days.The second training day is scheduled for Wednesday 31 March 2021 (11.00 - 14.00 CET/13.00 - 16.00 GST) and the topic is Smart Technologies and Digitalization

Read More

Training Seminars 'Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency as key drivers for Energy Transitions' - Part IΙ - Day 1: Energy Efficiency,Tuesday 30 March 2021,11.00 - 14.00 CET/13.00 - 16.00 GST

The training workshop will be held in 2 weeks (3 days/week). Part ΙΙ: Energy Efficiency, Smart Technologies & Digitalization consists of 2 days.The first training day is scheduled for Tuesday 30 March 2021 (11.00 - 14.00 CET/13.00 - 16.00 GST) and the topic is Energy Efficiency.

Read More

Training Seminars 'Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency as key drivers for Energy Transitions' - Part I - Day 4: Economic & Finance Aspects of Renewables,Monday 29 March 2021,11.00 - 14.00 CET/13.00 - 16.00 GST

The training workshop will be held in 2 weeks (3 days/week). Part I:Renewables Energy consists of 4 days. The fourth training day is scheduled for Monday 29 March 2021 (11.00 - 14.00 CET/13.00 - 16.00 GST) and the topic is Economic & Finance Aspects of Renewables. 

Read More

Pages